Lettre - Pâques 2022
« Il est ressuscité d’entre les morts, et voici qu’il vous précède en Galilée ; là, vous le verrez. »  (Mt 28, 7) Très chers frères, A chacun de vous, je souhaite joyeuses et saintes... Czytaj więcej
prev
next

Sanctuaires les plus visités

Filtrer les éléments par date : décembre 2014

mardi, 30 décembre 2014 20:11

l’Année Justice et Paix quand et comment?

La célébration dans notre Congrégation de l’Année Justice et Paix se présente comme un défi qui nous fait affronter des questions spécifiques. Nous croyons que celles-ci sont incluses dans les concepts présentés ci-dessous. Nous vous présentons un calendrier pour l’année 2015, portant sur des thèmes concernant Justice et Paix. De par le monde on célèbre des journées, dans lesquelles sont mis en évidence divers aspects de la Justice, Paix et Réconciliation. L’Église, voulant mettre en évidence les divers aspects de sa Doctrine sociale comme aussi offrir son soutien aux célébrations internationales et mondiales, propose certaines dates.
     C’est pourquoi nous invitons chaque province/région à planifier le calendrier annuel de ses activités, en tenant compte des initiatives de l’Église ainsi que de celles des Nations Unies (ou du moins de certaines d’entre elles, estimées plus urgentes au niveau pastoral ou territorial). Afin de prendre davantage conscience de ces thèmes, ce serait une belle chose que de trouver une journée par mois, au cours de laquelle confrères, collaborateurs laïcs salettins, paroissiens seraient invités à consacrer un moment à la prière ou à se livrer à des activités spécifiques. On pourrait également prendre occasion de commémoraisons au niveau national ou local, pour parler de Justice et Paix, pour prier, s’engager en des activités concernant Justice et Paix. Prière et réflexion nous aideront à préciser, à partir de nos communautés et par conséquent des lieux où nous vivons, les réalités qui ont besoin de notre soutien humain et religieux.
(Entre parenthèses sont indiquées ci-dessous les sources des initiatives : NU = Nations Unies ; EC = Église catholique. En cliquant sur le lien respectif, vous pourrez trouvez des pistes utiles pour la réflexion personnelle et communautaire.)
 
17 Janvier – Journée pour le dialogue avec le judaïsme (EC)(en Suisse)
 
23 Février - Journée internationale pour le soutien des personnes dans le besoin
 
24 Mars - Journée internationale, pour la violation des droits humains et pour la dignité des victimes (NU)
25 Mars – Fête de l’Annonciation – Journée pour la vie; (EC) Compendium de la doctrine sociale de l’Église, 155L’Église contre l’avortement
 
 
1er Mai – Fête du travail ;  Saint Joseph travailleur (EC) Laborem Exercens (JPII);  Compendium de la doctrine sociale de l’Église, VI
 
20 Juin – - Journée mondiale des refugiés (NU)  [dans ‘Église catholique -18 janvier]
 
Juillet
 
 
10 Septembre – Dans la Congrégation nous célébrons Justice et Paix ;  Journée des laïcs salettins
21 Septembre - Journée internationale de la paix (NU) ; Journée de prière pour la paix ;  Conseil pontifical Justice et Paix
 
Octobre – Premier lundi d’Octobre – Journée mondiale de l’habitat (NU)
 
 
18 Décembre – Journée internationale des migrants (NU); Fondation Migrantes (EC)
28 Décembre – Fête des Saints Innocents (EC)
Publié dans INFO (FR)
mercredi, 10 décembre 2014 19:19

Message du P. Général pour Noёl 2014

Boze NarodzenieNoël 2014

« Le peuple qui marchait dans les ténèbres a vu une grande lumière » (Is. 9,1)

« Le Christ est la Règle de notre vie » (RdV,7)

Chers confrères,

ensemble avec le Conseil Général j’ai l’honneur de vous envoyer, à tous et à chacun en particulier, des vœux pour un Noël saint et heureux. Que la célébration de la naissance de Jésus Christ soit pour nous tous source de joie et d’enthousiasme, alors que nous cherchons à vivre en témoins authentiques, qu’il s’agisse de notre vie religieuse en communauté ou de pastorale au service de l’Église et de la Congrégation.

Mes vœux s’adressent tout particulièrement au grand nombre de nos chers jeunes en formation (aspirants, novices, scolastiques) ainsi qu’à nos confrères malades et âgés, et à ceux qui vivent actuellement des moments particulièrement difficiles et passent par des épreuves au plan personnel.

Je suis heureux de présenter les mêmes vœux à nos chers laïcs salettins qui, avec un dévouement admirable et un profond esprit missionnaire, nous accompagnent et se veulent solidaires de nous dans l’annonce de la Bonne Nouvelle au sein des divers milieux dans lesquels nous travaillons, à la lumière du message et d’espérance et de réconciliation de la Belle Dame de La Salette.

Cette année la fête de Noël revêt pour nous religieux une importance toute particulière, en tant qu’elle tombe juste après l’ouverture de l’année dédiée à la Vie consacrée.

Permettez-moi de rappeler ce que le cardinal João Braz de Aviz, préfet du dicastère romain pour la vie consacrée, a indiqué le 31 janvier 2014 comme devant être les principales fins de cette célébration exceptionnelle : avec action de grâce faire mémoire du passé récent, vivre le présent avec passion, embrasser l'avenir avec espérance. Ces quelques mots résument tout le sens du cheminement que les religieux sont appelés à effectuer tout au long de l'année afin de « mettre à jour » et revivifier les motivations profondes de leur consécration et de leur engagement de vie et de témoignage dans l’Église.

Ce rappel vaut également pour nous. Il ne doit pas nous laisser indifférents.

Si Noël célèbre l'irruption de Dieu dans l'histoire et dans la vie de l'humanité afin de l’éclairer, l’orienter et la sauver, à plus forte raison nous interpelle-t-il en tant que religieux, tant au niveau personnel qu’au niveau communautaire.

Oui, nous aussi nous avons besoin d’être éclairés, orientés, sauvés.

Et alors une question vient spontanément à l’esprit : quel impact a eu et continue à avoir aujourd’hui la naissance de Jésus dans ma vie d'homme et de religieux ? Comment a-t-elle influencé ou modifié ma façon d'être, de penser et de regarder moi-même, les choses, Dieu et les autres ?

Comme autrefois le peuple juif, avons-nous fait nous aussi l'expérience de passer de l'obscurité à la lumière ? Ces deux éléments sont un élément permanent de notre expérience quotidienne de personnes consacrées.

L’année de la Vie consacrée, qui vient de commencer, se présente à nous comme une magnifique occasion, comme un don que l’Église nous offre, permettant de remettre au point des objectifs et des valeurs qui sont à la base de notre consécration religieuse et qui, peut-être, s’étaient peu à peu affaiblis avec le temps : un amour passionné et inconditionnel pour la personne de Jésus, une attention particulière à sa Parole et un dévouement sans réserve à sa mission de salut. Tout cela, nous le trouvons résumé et exprimé de manière lapidaire au n. 7 de notre RdV qui déclare : « Le Christ est la Règle de notre vie ».

L’Année de la VC nous offre en outre l’occasion de relire les façons dont nous avons accueilli et puis accompli la mission confiée à notre Congrégation par l’Église.

Outre les objectifs énoncés ci-dessus, dans sa « Lettre apostolique à tous les consacrés » du 21 novembre 2014, le Pape énonce certaines de ses attentes pour l'Année de la vie consacrée. Je vous encourage tous à les faire vôtres :

1. « Que soit toujours vrai ce que j’ai dit un jour : Là où il y a les religieux il y a la joie. Que nous soyons appelés à expérimenter et à montrer que Dieu est capable de combler notre cœur et de nous rendre heureux, sans avoir besoin de chercher ailleurs notre bonheur ; que l’authentique fraternité vécue dans nos communautés alimente notre joie ; que notre don total dans le service de l’Église, des familles, des jeunes, des personnes âgées, des pauvres, nous réalise comme personnes et donne plénitude à notre vie. »

2. « J’attends que vous réveilliez le monde», parce que la note qui caractérise la vie consacrée est la prophétie. Comme je l’ai dit aux Supérieurs Généraux la radicalité évangélique ne revient pas seulement aux religieux : elle est demandée à tous. Mais les religieux suivent le Seigneur d’une manière spéciale, de manière prophétique. Voilà la priorité qui est à présent réclamée : être des prophètes qui témoignent comment Jésus a vécu sur cette terre…Jamais un religieux ne doit renoncer à la prophétie (29 novembre 2013) ».

3. « Les religieux et religieuses, à égalité avec toutes les autres personnes consacrées, sont appelés à être experts en communion. J’attends par conséquent que la spiritualité de la communion, indiquée par saint Jean-Paul II, devienne réalité, et que vous soyez en première ligne pour recueillir le grand défi qui se trouve devant nous en ce nouveau millénaire : faire de l’Église la maison et l’école de la communion» - comme salettins, nous pourrions ajouter : “et de la réconciliation”. « Je suis certain que durant cette Année vous travaillerez avec sérieux pour que l’idéal de fraternité poursuivi par les Fondateurs et Fondatrices grandisse à tous les niveaux, comme des cercles concentriques. »

4. « J’attends encore de vous ce que je demande à tous les membres de l’Église : sortir de soi-même pour aller aux périphéries existentielles. »

5. J’attends que toute forme de vie consacrée s’interroge sur ce que Dieu et l’humanité d’aujourd’hui demandent. »

Ce que le Pape nous dit, efforçons-nous de le traduire en actions concrètes et en des modes de vie qui sauront faire rayonner autour de nous, en communauté et dans le ministère, le parfum, la joie et la beauté de notre consécration religieuse.

C'est pourquoi j’invite chaleureusement les Supérieurs provinciaux et locaux de faire de leur mieux pour que nos communautés religieuses soient encouragées, au cours de cette année, à relire leur vie à tous les niveaux –niveau humain, spirituel, charismatique et pastoral - à la lumière des attentes de l'Église, du monde actuel et de notre RdV.

News” de la Maison Généralice (Rome)

+ Du 20 au 25 octobre le P. Adilson s’est absenté de Rome pour participer à l'Assemblée annuelle de la Province de la B.V.M. Mère des Amériques (USA), qui s'est tenue à Orlando (Floride).

+ Du 8 au 24 novembre les PP. Adilson et Joe se sont rendus aux Philippines pour le Chapitre provincial d'élection, puis au Myanmar pour la visite canonique de la communauté salettine présente dans le pays.

+ Le 17 novembre le P. Efren est parti aux Philippines pour des raisons de santé. Il sera de retour à Rome le 1er janvier 2015. Quant au P. Alex, Il passera trois semaines de vacances bien méritées en famille (Indes). Il sera de nouveau parmi nous le 16 décembre.

+ Du 17 au 19 novembre le P. Henryk a dirigé et animé la réunion de la KEP (Commission des Supérieurs provinciaux d'Europe), qui s’est tenue dans la maison de Zakopane (Pologne).

+ Du 26 au 28 novembre le Père Silvano a participé à la réunion biannuelle de l'USG (Union des Supérieurs Généraux), qui avait pour thème : « vers les nouvelles relations pour une culture de la rencontre ». Ont été traités en particulier deux thèmes. Le premier concernait le Synode sur la famille (3 délégués de l’Union y ont participé). Le second concernait le document Mutuae Relationes. Le Pape a demandé qu’il soit réécrit et mis à jour.

+ Le 2 décembre le P. Adilson, vicaire général, a célébré en toute simplicité l'Eucharistie d'action de grâces pour son Jubilé sacerdotal, avec la participation de la communauté religieuse de la maison généralice, des Sœurs de la Présentation nos inestimables collaboratrices, ainsi que du groupe des jeunes prêtres étudiants. Au nom de toute la Congrégation le Père Silvano a remercié le P. Adilson pour ce qu’il a fait comme prêtre et religieux pour la cause du Royaume de Dieu ; ainsi que pour sa si précieuse présence au sein du Conseil Général.

+ Le 3 décembre, nous avons eu la joie d'accueillir le Père Edmund Jan Michalski, Supérieur Général des Missionnaires de la Sainte Famille, accompagné de son Conseil, pour une rencontre fraternelle et chaleureuse. Nos « cousins » ont partagé avec la communauté la prière du Milieu du jour, puis le repas si bien préparé pour l'occasion par nos Sœurs. La prochaine réunion des deux Conseils Généraux aura lieu au siège de nos « cousins ».

+ Du 8 au 11 décembre s'est réunie à la maison généralice une «équipe ad hoc » comprenant les Pères Adilson, Joe et Jacek. Elle était chargée d'analyser, examiner et étudier les nombreuses réponses reçues à la suite de l'enquête sur la Formation, lancée dans toute la Congrégation. Du matériel qui nous est parvenu, nous avons la joie de pouvoir conclure que le thème de la formation est sensible et bien vivant dans notre Congrégation.

Mes vœux et ceux du Conseil Général se transforment en prière, afin que chacun d'entre vous puisse vivre saintement la célébration de la naissance du Seigneur, et accueillir et vivre avec un enthousiasme joyeux le don de l’Année de la Vie Consacrée.

Puisse la Vierge Marie, Mère de la Réconciliation, nous aider à marcher sérieusement et avec un engagement renouvelé sur la voie du renouveau spirituel et charismatique tant personnel que communautaire, afin de faire de nous « une communauté religieuse qui soit un signe du Royaume » (RdV, 3) dans l'Église et dans le monde dans lequel nous vivons.

Fraternellement vôtre, Silvano Marisa

Publié dans INFO (FR)
jeudi, 04 décembre 2014 09:30

RENOUVELLEMENT DES VŒUX RELIGIEUX

"La vie consacrée est une annonce et d'une certaine manière anticipe l'avenir moment où, atteint la plénitude du Royaume des Cieux qui est maintenant présent seulement en germe et de mystère (...)» (Exhortation apostolique. Apostolique Vita Consecrata. N. 32)

Avec joie, nous invitons tout le monde à assister à la messe de renouvellement des vœux religieux pauvreté, chasteté et obéissance des Frères: Claudir Costenaro, Fábio Lima, Jean Costa et Tiago Costa.

La messe aura lieu à la chapelle de l'Institut Salette, mardi, jour 02/12 à 17h.

Emerson José Aguiar2

Publié dans INFO (FR)
mardi, 02 décembre 2014 15:09

Laïcs/Laici/Świeccy/Laien/LOGO -?

France.svgLogo des Réunions des Laïcs Salettins de l'Europe.

Lors de la notre dernière réunion à Dębowiec nous avons commencé à discuter la proposition de notre logo. Regardez s’il vous plaît les propositions à choisir et à discuter. S’il vous plaît envoyez vous vos commentaires et de nouvelles propositions.

Italy.svgLogo d’ Incontri dei Laici Salettini d'Europa.

Durante il nostro ultimo incontro a Dębowiec abbiamo iniziato a discutere la proposta del nostro logo. Guardate per favore delle proposte a scegliere e a discutere. Inviateci i vostri commenti e le nuove proposte.

Poland.svgLogo Spotkań Świeckich Saletynów z Europy.

Na ostatnim spotkaniu w Dębowcu została zaczęliśmy dyskutować o jakimś logo Świeckich Saletynów. Przedstawiamy propozycje do wyboru i do dyskusji. Prosimy o nadsyłanie uwag i nowych propozycji.

Flag of Spain smallEl logo de Los Encuentros de Laicos Saletinos de Europa.

En el último encuentro en Debowiec hablamos sobre un logo de los Laicos Saletinos. Os presentamos algunos proyectos. Esperamos vuestras opiniones y sugerencias.

Switzerland.svgLogo für das Treffen der Salettinischen Laien

Beim letzten Treffen in Debowiec haben wir uns einige Vorschläge für das Logo der Salettinischen Laien Europas überlegt. Hiermit einige Vorschläge zur Auswahl und zur Diskussion. Teilt uns bitte eure Meinung dazu mit oder auch andere Vorschläge. Danke schön im Voraus!

 

1LOGOlaici 1

 

 


2LOGOlaici

Publié dans PHOTO
Sign in with Google+ Subscribe on YouTube Subscribe to RSS Upload to Flickr

Sanctuaire La Salette

Login >>> ELENCHUS

Aller au haut

Marian Year
Marian Year The Marian Year will begin on 19 September 2020. The Congregation of the Missionaries of Our Lady of La Salette and the Lay faithful Who carry and are very close to the message of the Beautiful Lady of La Salette are preparing for the... Czytaj więcej
Fr. René Butler MS - 27th Ordinary Sunday -...
Anxiety, with Trust (27th Ordinary Sunday: Isaiah 5:1-7; Philippians 4:6-9; Matthew 21:33-43) St. Paul writes, “Have no anxiety at all.” Surely this is unrealistic. In fact, the same Apostle wrote to the Corinthians, “I came to you in weakness... Czytaj więcej
Fr. René Butler MS - 26th Ordinary Sunday -...
Seeing Signs, Being Signs (26th Ordinary Sunday: Ezekiel 18:25-28; Philippians 2:1-11; Matthew 21:28-32) “As for you, you pay no heed!” says the Beautiful Lady, speaking of her efforts on our behalf. A little later, in reference to the poor... Czytaj więcej
Fr. René Butler MS - 25th Ordinary Sunday -...
Worthy of the Gospel (25th Ordinary Sunday: Isaiah 55:6-9; Philippians 1:20-27; Matthew 20:1-16) There are many individual verses in Scripture that can be said to summarize the Message of La Salette. We find such a verse in today’s second reading:... Czytaj więcej
prev
next

Sanctuaries most visited

Items filtered by date: December 2014

     The Celebration of the Year of Justice and Peace in our Congregation challenges us to address specific issues, which we think are included in the concepts presented here. We have prepared this calendar for the year 2015, which takes into account some topics of Justice and Peace. The United Nations has announced some days emphasizing some aspects of justice and peace. Church has own dates to emphasize different aspects of Social Teaching or support the International or World celebrations.

     That is why we offer you this opportunity to plan the activities in your own calendar in relation to the initiatives of the Church or the UN. It would be good to find a day in the month in which you could invite the La Salettes or our Laity for prayer, or for specific activities, or to raise awareness concerning these issues. You might also use other days, or feasts (e.g., national or local celebrations) to talk about, to pray about, to engage in activities concerning, or to celebrate Justice and Peace. [We give only some examples  the originator of the particular feast. UN - United Nations; CC – Catholic Church] On the main page you can finde some reflections. Go to JPIC Logo

January 1 - World Day of Peace (CC)

January 18 - World Day of Migrants and Refugees (CC)

January 17 - Day of Dialogue with Judaism (CC)

January 24 - World Day of Social Communications (CC)

 

February 11-World Day for the Sick (CC)

February 20-World Day for Social Justice (UN)

February 23- International Day in Support of the Needy

 

March 8 -International Day for Women's Rights (UN)

March 21- Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination(UN)

March 22 -World Water Day(UN)

March 24 -International Day for the Rightto the Truth, forSerious Violations of Human Rights and for the Dignity of Victims (UN)

March 25 – Feast of Annuntiation - Day for Life

Last Saturday in March -Earth Hour (World Wide Fund for Nature)

 

April22 -World Earth Day (UN)

 

May 1 – St' Joseph the Worker (CC)

May 15 -International Day of Families (UN)

Second Saturday in May-World Fair Trade Day

 

June 1 – World Children Day (UNICEF)

June5 - Environment Day (UNEP)

June 20 - World Refugee Day (UN)

 

July

 

August19 - World Humanitarian Day (UN)

 

September 4-Immigrant Day (Argentina)

September 10 - Celebration of the Justice and Peace in the Congregation;  Day of the La Salette Laity

September 21 -International Day of Peace (UN) Day of Prayer for Peace

Third Weekend in September - International Day Without Violence (environmental campaign from Australia)

 

October - First Monday in October-World Habitat Day (UN)

October 2- International Day Without Violence (UN)

October 4 - St' Francis Patron and Animals, & Ecology

October 14 - World Mission Day (CC)

October16 - World Food Day(FAO)

October 17-International Day for the Eradication of Poverty (UN)

 

November 25 -World Mission DayInternational Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women

December 2 -World Day of the Disabled (UN)

December 10 - Human Rights Day (UN)

December 18- International Migrants Day (UN)

December 28 - Feast of the Holy Innocents

Sunday in the Octave of Christmas - Feast of the Holy Family (CC)

Published in INFO (EN)

The General Chapter of 2012 decided (Decision #8) that the year 2015 would be dedicated to the theme "Justice, Peace and Reconciliation" for the entire Congregation. Below is the material.

MONTH

January-February-March

April-May-June

PARTICULAR INVOLVEMENT OF

All the local communities of the Provinces and Region

All the parishes of the Congregation

THEME

Religious Life that listens to the cry of the poor

We are the announcers of the Good News to all, without exception

FOCUS

Human rights, justice, and social development

- Our charism -

Reconciliation and human conflicts

- Our vocation -

REFERENCES

"Among our tasks as witnesses to the love of Christ is that of giving a voice to the cry of the poor, so that they are not abandoned to the laws of an economy that seems at times to treat people as mere consumers."  (Pope Francis to his Grace Justin Welby, Primate of the Anglican Communion - 14 June 2013)

“I think that each one of us ought to feel committed primarily and personally in this effort of setting afire the innermost recesses of our faith and of our own religious consecration. In so doing we will be more at ease in the heart of Church and in the world, we who are called to love and serve by following the example of Jesus, our teacher and guide.”(Superior General’s Letter for the Feast of La Salette, 2012 – the first one of his term.)

FROM OUR RULE OF LIFE

...we want to be free from excessive concern for the things of this world in order to seek first the Kingdom and provide an effective response to the “cry of the poor.” No. 10.

When a Province accepts the care of parishes, it gives preference to those most in need. No. 44cp.

KEY QUESTION(S)

Who are the poor today? Where do we meet them?

What conversion(s) need to take place so that I/we can hear the cry of the poor?

PROPHETIC STANCE

YES to equality

NO to discrimination

YES to the commandment

   to love

NO to intolerance

HOLY SCRIPTURE

“but [the mighty] caused the cries of the poor to reach[the Just One], so that he heard the cry of the afflicted.”(Job 34:28)

“I am the resurrection and the life; whoever believes in me, even if he dies, will live.”(John 11:25)

SEEDS TO HELP GROW

The creation of alternative means for assuring a just economy

The disseminating and sustaining of new initiatives developed in light of the new relationships between persons

THOSE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE WORK OF THIS PERIOD

Italy

Argentina-Bolivia

Philippines

Angola

Madagascar

North America

COORDINATING THIS WORK

International Commission of Justice and Peace

Internation Communications Commission and five pastors in Europe

Published in JUSTICE AND PEACE (EN)
Wednesday, 10 December 2014 18:57

Cristmas Letter 2014

Boze NarodzenieChristmas 2014

“The people who walked in darkness have seen a great light” (Is. 9:1)

“Christ is the Rule of our life.” (Rule of Life, 7)

Dear Brothers,

Along with the General Council I feel honored to send all of you, and each one individually, greetings for a Happy and Holy Christmas. May the celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ be for all of us overflowing with deep joy and deep-seated enthusiasm in living with authentic witness our religious life in community and in pastoral service to the Church and the Congregation.

My greetings go especially to our dear and numerous young people in formation (aspirants, novices, seminarians) and to our sick and elderly members and to those going through times of particular difficulty and personal hardship.

I extend the same greetings with pleasure to our dear La Salette Laity who, with admirable dedication and profound missionary spirit, accompany us and enter into solidarity with us in proclaiming the Good News in the various environments in which we work, in the light of the message of hope and of reconciliation of the Beautiful Lady of La Salette.

This year Christmas assumes a special significance for us religious, falling as it does close to the opening of the year dedicated to Consecrated Life.

I remind us all that João Cardinal Braz de Aviz, Prefect of CICLSAL, on January 31, 2014, indicated the main focuses of this remarkable celebration: to call to mind with gratitude the recent past, to live the present with passion, and to embrace the future with hope. These few words summarize the entire direction of the journey which religious are called to undertake this year to the point of “renewing” and reviving the deep motivations for their consecration and the commitment of their life and witness in the Church.

                                                                                           

This call is valid even for us and should not leave us indifferent.

If Christmas celebrates God’s breaking in to human history in order to illuminate, give direction to and save our life on earth, even more so does it challenge us as religious both on the personal and communal levels.

Yes, we too need to have our lives illuminated, given direction and saved.

A question arises spontaneously: what impact has the birth of Jesus had in the past and continue to have today in my life as a man and a religious? How has it influenced or changed my way of being, of thinking, and of looking at myself, at things in general, at God and others?

Have we too, like the Hebrew people, had the experience of passing from a situation of darkness to a situation of light? These two elements, in fact, are constant parts of our daily experience as consecrated persons.

The Year of Consecrated Life, having already begun, presents itself as a graced opportunity and a true gift that the Church offers us so we might put into focus the objectives and values that are at the foundation of our religious consecration and which perhaps over time may have weakened: a passionate and unconditional love for the person of Jesus, particular attention to his Word and a dedication without reserve to his mission of salvation. All this we find recapitulated and expressed in an indelible way in Number 7 of our Rule of Life which affirms: “Christ is the Rule of our life”.

The Year of Consecrated Life, furthermore, offers us the opportunity for reconsidering the way in which we have welcomed and then implemented the mission entrusted to our Congregation by the Church.

Beyond the objectives mentioned above, in the “Letter to Religious” the Pope lists some expectations for the Year of Consecrated Life and invites everyone to make these their own:

1. ‘’That the old saying will always be true: ‘Where there are religious, there is joy.’ We are called to know and show that God is able to fill our hearts to the brim with happiness; that we need not seek our happiness elsewhere; that the authentic fraternity found in our communities increases our joy; and that our total self-giving in service to the Church, to families and young people, to the elderly and the poor, brings us life-long personal fulfillment.”

2.“I am counting on you ‘to wake up the world,’ since the distinctive sign of consecrated life is prophecy. As I told the Superiors General, ‘Radical evangelical living is not only for religious: it is demanded of everyone. But religious follow the Lord in a special way, in a prophetic way. This is the priority that is needed right now: to be prophets who witness to how Jesus lived on this earth’… A religious should never abandon prophecy” (29 November 2013).

3.“Men and women religious, like all other consecrated persons, have been called to be ‘experts in communion.’ So I am hoping that the ‘spirituality of communion,’ so emphasized by Saint John Paul II, will become a reality and that you will be in the forefront of responding to ‘the great challenge facing us’ in this new millennium: ‘to make the Church the home and the school of communion’” (and we La Salettes should add, ‘and of reconciliation’). “I am sure that in this Year you will make every effort to make the ideal of fraternity pursued by your founders and foundresses expand everywhere, like concentric circles.”

4.“I also expect from you what I have asked all the members of the Church: to come out of yourselves and go forth to the existential peripheries.”

5.“I expect that each form of consecrated life will question what it is that God and people today are asking of them.”

As the Pope tells us, let us strive to translate into concrete gestures and into ways of living, in community life and in ministry, the scent, the joy and the beauty of our religious consecration so that these might emanate from us to all those around.

Therefore I warmly invite the Provincial Superiors and the local superiors, to do their best to urge our religious communities during this year to reflect on our life, on all levels – human, spiritual, charismatic and pastoral – in the light of these expectations of the Church, of today’s world, and of our Rule of Life.

News from the General House (Rome)

+ From October 20 – 25 Father Adilson participated in the annual Assembly of the Province of Mary Mother of the Americas, which was held in Orlando, Florida.

+ November 8 – 24 Fathers Adilson and Joe went to the Philippines for the provincial Chapter of elections and then continued on to Myanmar for the canonical visit with the La Salette community present in that country.

+ Father Efren, for reasons of health, left for the Philippines November 17 and will return to Rome January 1, 2015. Father Alex, for his part, is spending three weeks of well-earned vacation with his family in India. He will return December 16.

+ From 17 to 19 November Father Henryk directed and hosted the meeting of KEP (Commission of greater provincial of Europe), which was held in the House of Zakopane (Poland).

+ November 26 – 28 Father Silvano participated in the semi-annual meeting of the Union of Superiors General which had as its theme: “Toward new relationships for a culture of encounter.” Two themes in particular were treated: the first relating to the Synod on the family (3 delegates from the Union participated) and the second concerning the document “Mutuae Relationes,” which the Pope has asked be rewritten and updated.

+ On December 2, Father Adilson, Vicar General, celebrated very simply with the religious community of the General House, the Sisters of the Presentation (our priceless collaborators) and a group of the young student priests here, a Eucharist of thanksgiving on the occasion of his (25th) priestly Jubilee. Father Silvano thanked Father Adilson in the name of the entire Congregation for what he has done so far as a priest and religious for the cause of the Kingdom of God as well as for his greatly-appreciated presence on the General Council.

+ On December 3 we had the joy of welcoming Father Edmund Jan Michalski, Superior General of the Missionaries of the Holy Family, along with his Council for a warm and fraternal encounter. Our “cousins” shared Midday Prayer with the community and then joined us for a lunch prepared for the occasion by our Sisters. The next encounter between the two General Councils will take place at the home of our “cousins.”

+ December 8 – 11 there was a meeting at the General House of an “ad hoc” committee, consisting of Fathers Silvano, Adilson, Joe and Jacek (Pawlowski), with the purpose of analyzing, examining and studying the many responses received from the questionnaire on Formation sent throughout the Congregation. From the material returned to us we will be able to derive the themes for formation which are important for our Congregation.

My hope and that of the General Council form into a prayer that each of you be able to celebrate with sacredness the memory of the birth of the Lord, and welcome and live with joyful enthusiasm the gift of the Year of Consecrated Life.

May the Virgin Mary, Mother of Reconciliation, help us to walk earnestly and with renewed commitment along the road of spiritual and charismatic renewal - personal and communal - to form us into “a religious community which may be ever more a sign of the Kingdom” (Rule of Life, 3) in the Church and in the world in which we live.

Fraternally yours, Silvano Marisa

 

Published in INFO (EN)
Tuesday, 02 December 2014 15:09

Laïcs/Laici/Świeccy/Laien/LOGO -?

France.svgLogo des Réunions des Laïcs Salettins de l'Europe.

Lors de la notre dernière réunion à Dębowiec nous avons commencé à discuter la proposition de notre logo. Regardez s’il vous plaît les propositions à choisir et à discuter. S’il vous plaît envoyez vous vos commentaires et de nouvelles propositions.

Italy.svgLogo d’ Incontri dei Laici Salettini d'Europa.

Durante il nostro ultimo incontro a Dębowiec abbiamo iniziato a discutere la proposta del nostro logo. Guardate per favore delle proposte a scegliere e a discutere. Inviateci i vostri commenti e le nuove proposte.

Poland.svgLogo Spotkań Świeckich Saletynów z Europy.

Na ostatnim spotkaniu w Dębowcu została zaczęliśmy dyskutować o jakimś logo Świeckich Saletynów. Przedstawiamy propozycje do wyboru i do dyskusji. Prosimy o nadsyłanie uwag i nowych propozycji.

Flag of Spain smallEl logo de Los Encuentros de Laicos Saletinos de Europa.

En el último encuentro en Debowiec hablamos sobre un logo de los Laicos Saletinos. Os presentamos algunos proyectos. Esperamos vuestras opiniones y sugerencias.

Switzerland.svgLogo für das Treffen der Salettinischen Laien

Beim letzten Treffen in Debowiec haben wir uns einige Vorschläge für das Logo der Salettinischen Laien Europas überlegt. Hiermit einige Vorschläge zur Auswahl und zur Diskussion. Teilt uns bitte eure Meinung dazu mit oder auch andere Vorschläge. Danke schön im Voraus!

 

1LOGOlaici 1

 

 


2LOGOlaici

Published in PHOTO
Sign in with Google+ Subscribe on YouTube Subscribe to RSS Upload to Flickr

Missionaries in USA

Login >>> ELENCHUS

Go to top